Another rescued photo

Rudd 27

Pre-adjustments

Here’s another real photo postcard from the Rudd collection that has yellowed with age.  I figured since I was so successful with Picnic the other day I’d give this one a try.

Rudd 27-1

More detail visible

I still need some practice as this is a bit too purple and blue for my liking, but you can now really see the sweet smile on the baby’s face, the way he or she is tweeking his toes together, and the layers of fabric in the dress and padding. Again the photo is unidentified, unfortunately.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joe Townsend
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 12:52:11

    You have achieved improved contrast, for a better view of facial and other features. There are further, selective adjustments available. Not sure which color tone you are after. I find that going to gray scale then using any of the techniques for adding a tint works well. Give me an email address (again) and I’ll send examples.

    Reply

  2. Brandy Heineman
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 08:22:43

    Wonderful picture. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

