From the Learkins to the Cecils

Kind thoughts and best wishes

Kind thoughts and best wishes

This card is slightly smaller than a postcard, and has a nicely embossed edge framing the image and sentiment. The image is that of a candle in front of a window. The sentiment reads “With all kind thoughts and best wishes for Christmas and the New Year.” It was signed “from Mr & Mrs J. J. Learkin to Mr & Mrs Geo. Cecil & family.”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mustang.Koji
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 09:40:45

    What beautiful penmanship…with a fountain pen. Do you like fountain pens? I love them.

    Reply

    • Mrs Marvel
      Dec 24, 2013 @ 09:50:15

      I do love fountain pens. I had several vintage ones that had been my mothers. Later on I found some new ones and used them for many years. Now I’m using a roller ball with liquid ink that I like very much. :-)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

